Home > Uncategorized > Day 344

Day 344

December 28, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I was thinking about the phrase ignorance is bliss and it gave me the idea for the first two lines of this one. Incidentally, it also contains a nod to my first foray into writing metered verse … the lyrics to a song called Bad Situation that I wrote at the age of 13.

If I knew then
Blissfully ignorant
of the ramifications
of all the lost causes
and bad situations
that I’ve stumbled into
over the years,
but not everything
is quite as it appears.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

