Home > Uncategorized > Day 302

Day 302

November 16, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

While I was racking my brain trying to come up with an idea for today’s poem, I thought back to how, in the beginning of this project, I was often content to go to bed with only two lines written for the next day’s piece (now I have to finish it before turning in) and it gave me the idea for this.

In the beginning
I just need a hint,
an idea of what to do.
Some kind of starting point
or direction to pursue.
It may take me a while,
but I know that I can win.
If only I could figure out
just where I should begin.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

