Home > Uncategorized > Day 301

Day 301

November 15, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’ve passed day 300 and I’m now in the home stretch, which gave me the idea for today’s poem.

Just a little more
Getting closer, I’m almost done
and just as surprised as anyone.
I never thought I’d make it through,
it just seemed like too much to do,
but I can’t rest just yet, I know.
I’ve got a few more miles to go.
So for now I must try to stay strong
and I’ll be there before too long.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 16, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    I just discovered this website today after starting my own poem-a-day blog project this month! I even looked around to see if anybody else out there was doing the same sort of thing before I started and had no luck. What’s that they say about great minds? (I’m willing to admit it’s possible that we’re both a little bit crazy to commit to this, too.) Anyway, I know you’re close to the end, but I’ll definitely keep an eye on the blog for the remaining time! πŸ™‚

  2. November 16, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    Thanks and good luck with your project. What day are you on?

  3. November 18, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    Hey, thanks for the nod on facebook! πŸ™‚ I’m only on like day 15 or so now (I’m trying to write stuff and post it the day before, for the sake of my sanity). Hopefully I’ll get into the swing of things and it will be easier by the end of month one!

    • November 18, 2010 at 11:34 pm

      You’re welcome, thanks for liking Stanza 365 on there. I always try to finish each day’s piece and save it as a draft the night before, makes life a lot easier the next day.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

