Home > Uncategorized > Day 214

Day 214

The initial idea for this one came from the title of a song that I wrote some years ago (but never got around to recording) called ‘It Seemed Like a Good Idea at the Time’.

Even the Odds
This sounded like a good idea,
before I knew the stakes,
but now I’m having second thoughts
and it could be a mistake.
Perhaps I should just play it safe,
cut my losses and walk away
or would that be a bigger risk
than if I choose to stay.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

