Home > Uncategorized > Day 147

Day 147

I ate a bit too much at dinner last night and it gave me the idea for the first couple of lines of this one.

Famous Last Words
I swore that I’d never
do this again,
but on second thought
maybe now and then
just a little bit …
for old time’s sake.
I know that I won’t
make the same mistake.
What will it hurt?
Why would anyone care?
After all that I’ve been through
it only seems fair.
I’ll be careful, I promise.
It won’t get out of hand.
You haven’t been there,
you can’t understand.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

