Home > Uncategorized > Day 119

Day 119

The first two lines of this one were inspired by the line ‘I radiate more heat than light’ from the song Presto by Rush.

In a mood
Building up heat
in the absence of light.
I don’t know what it is,
but something’s not right.
I can’t understand
why I’m feeling this way,
but my sense of reason
is slipping away.
Believe me, this isn’t
who I really am
and I’ve no idea
how it even began.
Unfortunately,
I’m still all too aware
of one simple fact …
I really don’t care.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

