Home > Uncategorized > Day 105

Day 105

I saw a rather large spider on my ceiling last night and, unfortunately, I happen to be morbidly arachnophobic. So, as I was, very nervously, waiting for it to move down to where I could reach (and kill) it I came up with this.

One Shot
Anxiously watching and waiting
for an opportunity.
Tensions mount as seconds
seem to pass ever more slowly.
There must be no hesitation,
not a moment can be spared.
I’ll only get one chance at this.
I’ve got to be prepared.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

