Home > Uncategorized > Day 93

Day 93

I noticed that most of the pieces that I’ve written for this project have had the same rhythm and very close syllable counts which gave me the idea for the beginning of this.

More of the same
By habit or choice
I’ve done it again,
but one of these days
it has to end.
Why do I keep making
the same mistake?
I need to find
some way to break
this senseless cycle
that’s holding me back
and get myself
back on track.
Only then
will I be free
to see just what
my life could be.


Listen to Day 93

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

