Home > Uncategorized > Day 79

Day 79

Today’s poem had kind of an odd source of inspiration … the ‘help, help I’m being repressed‘ bit from Monty Python and the Holy Grail. It popped into my head last night and somehow transmogrified from comedy into this. My brain is a weird place.

Wake Up Call
Held down for too long
by so many lies.
Beyond the breaking point
there is no compromise.
After everything
that I’ve had to endure,
something has to change.
I won’t take anymore.

I’ve made enough excuses,
laid far too much blame,
and I won’t be putting up
with anymore of the same.
I can’t allow the past
to keep taking it’s toll.
No more playing the victim,
it’s time I took control.

Listen to Day 79

Download Day 79

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

