Home > Uncategorized > Day 40

Day 40

February 27, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I have a confession to make … I have the misfortune of being both a pack rat and a compulsive shopper and, of course, one feeds the other. While looking at the piles of stuff that I’ve accumulated over the years (some of which is still in boxes from when I moved in 2003 because I don’t have enough room for it) I thought of this.

But do I need it?
A need for possession verging on obsession
seems to have caught me unaware.
There’s just too much stuff, but still never enough
and it’s leaving me no room to spare.
Try as I might, I just can’t seem to fight
this compulsion to have more and more
and the worst part of all is that I just can’t recall
what any of it is for.

Listen to Day 40

Download Day 40

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Michelle
    February 27, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    Well I definitely love this one:D It was well worth the wait:D I can so relate to what you’re saying because I’m a reformed pack rat.LOL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

