Home > Uncategorized > Day 38

Day 38

February 25, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Today is my birthday and I really wanted to take the day off, but I said I’d write one a day for a year so here it is. I think the source of this idea is pretty clear. Ironically, this one was the quickest and easiest to write so far.

Do I have to?
Struggling to find the will
to do what must be done.
I’ve run out of excuses
and there’s nowhere left to run.
Trying to convince myself
it’s better off this way,
but how I wish that I could
put it off for one more day.

Listen to Day 38

Download Day 38

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Michelle Roy
    February 25, 2010 at 11:46 am

    You’re cute:D I love the way you said “Do I have to?” You sound like a little kid ADORABLE Have a great day!!! XO

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

