Home > Uncategorized > Day 34

Day 34

February 21, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I installed World of Warcraft on my laptop last night and during the first few hours of the update (which is still going on) I thought of this.

The Long While
This exercise in patience
is getting on my nerves
and I’m just not sure what, if any,
purpose that it serves.
I suppose it may be worth it
when I cross the finish line,
but I don’t know how much longer
I can take this waste of time.

With nothing I can do to speed
this dreadful endless wait,
all that’s left for me is to
sit and anticipate.
Settled in for the long while
with a mix of hope and doubt.
Will it be worth all the boredom?
Maybe someday I’ll find out.

Listen to Day 34

Download Day 34

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Michelle Roy
    February 22, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    I love listening to you read your poems:D

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

