Home > Uncategorized > Day 32

Day 32

February 19, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Since yesterday’s poem was so dark, I decided to lighten things up a bit and have some fun with today’s piece. I’ve had a song stuck in my head for the better part of the last week and a half, so that’s what I decided to write about.

Can you hum a few bars?
This damned, insipid racket,
running through my brain,
just won’t stop repeating
and it’s driving me insane.
Simplistic, yet infectious.
Obnoxiously cliche.
Like so many before it,
but with nothing new to say.

I’ve tried every technique
that I know to make it end.
They may stop it for a while,
but it just comes back again.
So it seems I have no choice,
but to admit I’m too far gone.
To accept it’s here to stay
and to try to carry on.

Listen to Day 32

Download Day 32

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Michelle Roy
    February 19, 2010 at 5:44 pm

    Awesome:D I love it!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

