Home > Uncategorized > Day 11

Day 11

When I came up with the first few lines of this one I had no idea what they meant, but I really liked the form. I decided to carry it through and I think I’ve managed to inject some kind of meaning .. although I’m not sure what that is.

Distraction
A trick of light
to bright to see
what’s standing right in front of me.
No time to spare
or care at all.
Too unaware, I try to stall,
but it’s too late
my fate is sealed.
It can not wait, it will not yield.
The time is here.
It’s clear that I
must persevere or say goodbye.

Listen to Day 11

Download Day 11

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

